nutella hazelnut chocolate chip cookies

November 7, 2007 at 12:32 am | Posted in Chocolate, Cookies | 11 Comments

i shall not apologise for the lengthy name of this cookie, because “nutella cookies” alone does not do justice to this morsel of goodness.

null

null

adapted from here:

1 1/3 cup plain flour
2 tbsp unsweetened cocoa powder
1/4 tsp baking powder
1/4 tsp baking soda
100g butter, softened
2/3 cup caster sugar
1/3 cup light brown sugar
2/3 cup Nutella
1/2 tsp vanilla extract
1 large egg
1/2 cup semisweet chocolate chips
1/2 cup toasted & skinned hazelnuts, coarsely chopped

1. preheat oven to 160 degrees celsius.

2. sift together flour, cocoa powder, baking powder and baking soda in a bowl and set aside.

3. cream butter, caster sugar and brown sugar until light and fluffy. mix in Nutella and vanilla extract. mix in egg.

4. add flour mixture and mix until just incorporated. add chocolate chips and hazelnuts.

5. drop teaspoonfuls of dough 2 inches apart onto greased baking sheets. bake for about 11 minutes until the edges look set. cool on baking sheet for 5 minutes then carefully remove to cooling racks.

null

two bags for the boy and two bags for the dad to share with his masters’ coursemates. now that the (temporary) working stint is over, i will endeavour to bake more.

11 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. nutella works wonders on anything and everything, i’ve come to realize.

    during raya, i had nutella in tapak kuda and nutella in kek gulung. last week, i had nutella ice cream from island creamery. i’ve heard of nutella muffins and now nutella cookies!

    oh yum yum!

  2. I don’t really like nuts, but these look really good. Like a nice snuggle up fall cookie!

  3. I missed your bake posts! Welcome back!

    And these look sinfully deeeleeecious. 😀

  4. I’m tagging these right now – my little sister is gonna go crazy over this recipe!

  5. YUM! I’m so glad your camera is back in order and even happier that you decided to end your ‘hiatus’ with this gorgeous recipe! 🙂
    thanks babe, can’t wait to try these..

  6. this is seriously good. I made them last weekend and my fiance went gaga over it. I want to thank you for posting this-I have been looking for cookies with this texture for YEARS! Do let me know if you have other recipes in store with similar sort of crunchiness like this cookie.

    I think I’m going to be making lots of this for Christmas this year. =)

  7. Hi!

    This recipe sounds interesting. Do you have the recipe in metric measurements?

    Thanks in advance.

    Calla

  8. hi calla… i’m sorry i don’t. you could do an online conversion though.

  9. hihi! this looks lovely…
    shall attempt to do some. heheh..
    nutella is my fav. thks for the reciepe! 🙂

  10. Hi Maya,
    Tried these over the weekened and they were absolutely scrumptious. They did turn out a little flatter than I expected but the taste was great and the thin, crispy look grew on me after a while.
    Thanks for sharing the recipe babe!

  11. Hi I made your Nutella cookies!!! First of all I must say that these are the FLATEST cookies I have ever baked but the texture is SUPERB!!! I din’t have any cocoa but it still turned out great!! I love how it looks!! Thanks so much for sharing youyr recipe!! Will definately be making these again!!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

