steamed moist chocolate cake

November 1, 2006 at 11:17 pm | Posted in Cakes, Chocolate | 5 Comments

i’ve been wanting to try out this recipe since june (rini beat me to it!) and i finally did it today. peiyong needed a cake for weilong’s birthday celebration and engaged my assistance. i don’t know how it tastes like, hope it’ll be palatable.

null

null

don’t ask me why there’s a tree on the cake. haha. peiyong said the birthday boy likes the colours brown and dark green, so a tree is “the best combination.” i think it’s symbolic too. a tree represents growth. right? :p

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Oooh, that cake is yummy-yummilicious. Salivating already. And I love the colour combi — peaceful. 🙂

  2. Looks yummyyy! You did try the fudge? I tried once but my siblings said its too chocolaty, they don’t really like it. So I minus the fudge everytime I do it. Ekekekeke!

  3. So cute!! Idk why but I love to visit your page in the mornings. And that’s when I’m starving. Ugh!! Be ready to receive an email from you on Dec 6 😛

  4. gosh, this is cute!! you have great artistic skills. if ask me draw a tree, sure turn out 2b a cloud :p

  5. su: i don’t know if it’s nice or not. hee. :p *crosses fingers.*

    rini: nope i didn’t use that choc fudge recipe, like so many ingredients haha.

    lene: thank you, and yup, dec 6th it is! 😀

    evan: thank you so much. it’s still very kiddish though! i suck at drawing hahaha.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

